SEABA 2017: Will Team Gilas Pilipinas Be Able to Defend Title?

For the next week starting today May 12, all eyes will be on Gilas Pilipinas, defending champions at this year’s South East Asia Basketball Association (SEABA). SEABA will be held until May 18, 2017 at the SMART-Araneta Coliseum. 

Only the champion will advance to the qualifying tournament for the 2017 FIBA Asia Cup, which will be held in Lebanon this August. 

Vincent ‘Chot’ Reyes returns to coach the Gilas team with a brand-new powerhouse roster composed of Japeth Aguilar, Terrence Romeo, June Mar Fajardo, Calvin Abueva, Jayson Castro, Troy Rosario, Matthew Wright, Andray Blatche, Raymond Almazan, Roger Pogoy, Jio Jalalon, and Allein Maliksi. With a lineup like this, the home crowd cannot wait to watch Gilas play.