ABS-CBN named Best TV Station of the Year at Inding-Indie Excellence Awards 2022

MANILA, Philippines – ABS-CBN bagged the top award as Best TV Station of the Year at the 7th Inding-Indie Excellence Awards held at the historical Metropolitan Theater on August 30 (Tuesday).

“TV Patrol,” the multi-awarded flagship primetime newscast of ABS-CBN, was named as the Best News Program of the Year, while “Maalaala Mo Kaya,” the longest-running drama anthology on Philippine television, was hailed as the Best Anthology TV Program of the Year.

Meanwhile, “Mars Ravelo’s Darna” lead star Jane de Leon won the award for Huwarang Artista Ng Kabataan. De Leon recently went viral on social media for her highly anticipated transformation as the iconic superhero Darna.

The event was organized by the Inding-Indie Film Festival, with the organization’s selection committee and students from different institutions, namely St. Agnes Academy, Diliman High School, Christian School University, Youngrock School of Cabuyao, and Monterey School Inc., serving as its voting body.

The Inding-Indie Film Festival organization aims to gain more support for local films and media. “Let us continue the fight to preserve our traditional arts and culture,” they stated on their official Facebook page.

For updates, follow @abscbnpr on Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, and Instagram or visit www.abs-cbn.com/newsroom.