CCP Names VLF 18 Writing Fellows

The Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) names the fellows who will join the Virgin Labfest 18 Writing Fellowship Program, slated on June 13 to 25, 2023, online and on-site at CCP venue.

The eight selected fellows are: Rhain Arabella Alcoriza, Ray Reuben W. Alvarez, John Aldrich A. Cancino, Evan John L. Daynos, Dominique Mae R. Malaya, Ivan Jetrho L. Mella, Angelo Cautiber Obidos, and Elijah Felice E. Rosales.

Award-winning veteran playwright Glenn Sevilla Mas will mentor the eight fellows on the study and practice of dramatic writing for the stage. The fellows will also have the chance to participate in the theater festival of untried, untested and unstaged one-act plays and watch all the five sets.

The Fellowship Program will conclude with a staged reading of the fellows’ works, to be directed by CCP artistic director Dennis Marasigan, on June 25, 5pm, at the CCP.

The two-week mentorship program addresses the CCP’s mandate to train young aspiring playwrights through lectures, script critiquing, writing sessions, and interactions with veteran playwrights, directors and selected actors.

Congrats to all selected  VLF 18 Fellows!

For further inquiries, kindly email [email protected] or call 88321125 local 1605.