It’s Spurs vs Heat once more at the NBA Finals

Spurs vs Heat NBA Finals (via heatnation)
Spurs vs Heat NBA Finals (via heatnation)

This year will mark the second straight time that the last two teams standing in the NBA, the San Antonio Spurs and the Miami Heat, will clash—following last year’s finals series, where the Heat took home the title after a classic 7-game series.

This 2014, the stage is set for 2 teams embarking different journeys—the Spurs on its road to redemption and the Miami Heat on its quest for Basketball immortality.

ABS-CBN will be bringing the high intensity rematch to the Filipino audience as it happens, starting off with a highly anticipated first game airing this Friday (June 6) at 9:15am.

This year, the San Antonio Spurs enter the finals as underdogs once again. Going up against the best player in the league, Lebron James, grizzled veterans Tim Duncan, Tony Parker, Manu Ginobli and the rest of the team know that beating the Heat is no easy task. To emerge victorious, the Spurs know they have to show the experience, teamwork and the veteran poise that have made them successful all these years. San Antonio’s leader Tim Duncan is particularly anticipating a different outcome this year. In an interview with TNT, the Spurs’ big man made this clear, saying, “We’ll do it this time.”

The Spurs will have the home court advantage in this year’s finals, which will have a 2-2-1-1-1 format after the change from the 2-3-2 format of the previous year.

The Miami Heat, however, has never been hungrier for a title. With the chance of a 3-peat and a new NBA dynasty 1 series win away, Lebron James and his team is poised to continue their stellar play. Key veterans like Dwyane Wade and Chris Bosh are ready to support James’ dominant play in order for the Heat to bag the 2014 title.

Will the Spurs create one of the biggest upsets in NBA history or will the Miami heat embrace their destiny and win their 3rd straight NBA championship?

Find out as the finals kick off this Friday (June 6) at 9:15am on ABS-CBN with a replay at 7:00pm on ABS-CBN Sports + Action. Games 2, 3, and 4, will be airing on June 9, 11, and 13, respectively.

[stextbox id=”astig”]All games will be shown at 9:15am on the said days on ABS-CBN with replays at 7:00pm on ABS-CBN Sports + Action. For updates, visit the official website ([/stextbox]