Animahenasyon 10 successfully held in Taguig

Animahenasyon 10
Animahenasyon 10

TAGUIG, Philippines – The Animation Council of the Philippines (ACPI) successfully held the tenth installment of Animahenasyon at the Samsung Hall in SM Aura from November 22-24, 2016.

ACPI President Juan Miguel del Rosario opened the country’s animation festival featured exhibits, film screenings, workshops, and conferences. Esteemed guests DICT Secretary Rodolfo Salalima and Senator Bam Aquino graced the event.

Animahenasyon 10

Experts from the animation industry included Guillermo Garcia Carsi (Pocoyo Creator), Manuel Cristobal (Best European Animation Producer 2012), Guadalupe Arensberg (Head of Short Films Acquisitions Department, Movistar+Espana), and Jose Luis Farias (3D Wire Director).

Notable local artists present at the event included Arnold Arre, Manix Abrera, and Liza Diño.

For more details, contact secretariat at or call +63.2 817.2727 loc 108 or +63.2 219.0500

Animahenasyon 10 photo gallery